** This calendar can change at short notice - please check back frequently.

 

2024

 FEBRUARY

 

Thursday 15 February 7pm- Club Night
Practical Night - theme "Splash", How to capture a splash

TOP TIPS: Landscape defined as per our By-laws
GOYA images and winner announced

Feedback for this months Prints

Thursday 29 February -  Extra Club Night, BBQ McLaren Falls
You can arrive anytime, and we will meet and eat at 6pm.
Where: Pin Oak Flat, McLarens Falls Park

Thursday 29 February 11.30pm
Closing time for March Evaluations
view set subject programme

 


MARCH

WEEKEND AWAY 9th and 10th March

“Take and Make Great Images”
A Photographic weekend
Endean’s Mill 
contact Terry Brunton or Ian Purden

______________________

Thursday 7 March 7pm - Club Night
Speaker, Paula Vigus - Topic Fungi

Feedback for February Digital

Saturday 9 March 9.30am - GOYA at the Raft Cafe

Thursday 21 March 7pm - Club Night
Street Furniture - Paul Byrne
GOYA images and winner announced
TOP TIPS: Definition of a Landscape Image
Feedback this months for Prints

Sunday 31 March
11.30pm Closing time for April Evaluations
view set subject programme

 

 APRIL

Thursday 4 April 7pm - Club Night
Speaker Matt Dunn from Carters Photographics - using off camera flash
Feedback for March Digital

Saturday 6 April 9.30am - GOYA at the Raft Cafe

Thursday 18 April 7pm - Club Night
Speaker Aaron Keys from Sony - Portrait lighting
GOYA images and winner announced
Feedback this months for Prints


Tuesday 30 April
11.30pm Closing time for May Evaluations

view set subject programme

 

 MAY

Thursday 2 May 7pm - Club Night
Intro to our workshops
Speaker, Trish McAuslan - Nature images
Feedback for April Digital

Saturday 4 May 9.30am - GOYA at the Raft Cafe

Thursday 16 May 7pm - Club Night
Matt Leamy - Macro
GOYA images and winner announced
Feedback this months for Prints

Thursday 30 May 7pm - Extra Club Night
Light painting

Friday 31 May
11.30pm Closing time for June Evaluations

view set subject programme

 

 JUNE

Thursday 6 June 7pm - Club Night
A South Island Trip -  Terry, Barb and Ian 
Feedback for May Digital

Saturday 8 June 9.30am - GOYA at the Raft Cafe

Thursday 20 June 7pm - Club Night
Ken Wright - Landscapes
TOP TIPS: Sensor Cleaning
GOYA images and winner announced
Feedback this months for Prints


Sunday 30 June
11.30pm Closing time for July Evaluations

view set subject programme

 

 JULY

Thursday 4 July 7pm - Club Night

Saturday 6 July 9.30am - GOYA at the Raft Cafe

Thursday 18 July 7pm - Club Night
AGM
followed by
GOYA images and winner announced
Feedback this months for Prints

Wednesday 31 July

11.30pm Closing time for August Evaluations
view set subject programme

 

 AUGUST

Thursday 1 August 7pm - Club Night

Saturday 3 August 9.30am - GOYA at the Raft Cafe

Thursday 15 August 7pm - Club Night
GOYA images and winner announced
Feedback this months for Prints

Thursday 29 August 7pm - Extra Club Night

Saturday 31 August 
11.30pm Closing time for September Evaluations

view set subject programme

 

 SEPTEMBER

Sunday 1st September - Club Salon Entry Opens

Thursday 5 September 7pm - Club Night

Saturday 7 September 9.30am - GOYA at the Raft Cafe

Thursday 19 September 7pm - Club Night
GOYA images and winner announced
Feedback this months for Prints


Monday 30 September 
11.30pm Closing time for Club Salon and October Evaluations

view set subject programme

 

 OCTOBER

Thursday 3 October 7pm - Club Night

Saturday 5 October 9.30am - GOYA at the Raft Cafe

Thursday 17 October 7pm - Club Night

Thursday 31 October 7pm - Extra Club Night

Thursday 31 October 
11.30pm Closing time for November Evaluations

view set subject programme

 

 NOVEMBER

Thursday 7 November 7pm - Club Night

Saturday 9 November 9.30am - GOYA at the Raft Cafe

Thursday 21 November 6.00pm - Club Salon Night

 

 

 



This website is hosted by Visual Pursuits, a service provided by Software Pursuits, Inc.